I cooked borscht soup the 2nd time for dinner tonight.

Hi All,

I cooked borscht soup the 2nd time for dinner tonight. I did not have round cabbage, so only managed to use potatoes, onions and carrots instead.

I intend to use the sour cream mix together with horseradish, but the sour cream turned mouldy as it expired on Dec 24 last year (2015). 😦 So I used mayonnaise as replacement instead. Luckily the beetroots in the fridge were not spoilt, as I last used it about 2 weeks plus back, in mid-December last year (2015).

At first the finished cooked soup tasted a bit weird, but after adding more salt and ajinomoto, the taste is back to normal.

Please go to my other Facebook page at eunicexie@yahoo.co.uk, to check for details.

 

Leave a Reply

